2024 ASC Nominations Include ‘Oppenheimer,’ ‘Poor Things,’ ‘Maestro’

2024 ASC Nominations Include ‘Oppenheimer,’ ‘Poor Things,’ ‘Maestro’

El Conde,” “Killers of the Flower Moon,” “Maestro,” “Poor Things,” and “Oppenheimer” were nominated by the American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) for outstanding achievement in theatrical film cinematography. Winners will be announced during the 38th Annual ASC Awards ceremony on March 3 at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California; the event will also be live-streamed worldwide on theasc.com. 

On the television side, the ASC singled out episodes of “Barry,” “The Bear,” and the “Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” alongside sci-fi stalwarts “Star Trek: Strange New Worlds” and “Foundation,” among others. The nominees for best anthology or limited series included episodes of “George and Tammy” and “Lessons in Chemistry” as well as made-for-TV movie “Boston Strangler.”

The ASC also singled out three documentaries: the first episode of the docu-series “Murder in Big Horn,” as well as the films “King Coal” and “Kokomo City.”

Below is the full list of nominations for the 38th Annual ASC Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography. 

Theatrical Feature Film 

“El Conde” — Edward Lachman, ASC 
“Killers of the Flower Moon”  — Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC 
“Maestro” — Matthew Libatique, ASC, LPS 
“Poor Things” — Robbie Ryan, ISC
Oppenheimer” — Hoyte van Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC 

Spotlight Award

 “Citizen Saint” — Krum Rodriguez 
“The New…

Read full article: 2024 ASC Nominations Include ‘Oppenheimer,’ ‘Poor Things,’ ‘Maestro’ – IndieWire

The post “2024 ASC Nominations Include ‘Oppenheimer,’ ‘Poor Things,’ ‘Maestro’ – IndieWire” by Sarah Shachat was published on 01/11/2024 by www.indiewire.com