’32 Sounds’ Tops Cinema Eye Documentary Awards

’32 Sounds’ Tops Cinema Eye Documentary Awards

The Cinema Eye Honors announced the winners for its documentary films and series competition Friday in Manhattan, with “32 Sounds” taking the honor for outstanding nonfiction feature. Maite Alberdi won outstanding direction for “The Eternal Memory” together with Kaouther Ben Hania for “Four Daughters,” while “Paul T. Goldman” won outstanding nonfiction series.

See all the winners below:

—Outstanding Nonfiction Feature

32 Sounds
Directed by Sam Green
Produced by Josh Penn and Thomas O. Kriegsmann

—Outstanding Direction

Maite Alberdi
The Eternal Memory

Kaouther Ben Hania
Four Daughters

—Outstanding Editing

Michael Harte
Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie

—Outstanding Production

Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner, Raney Aronson Rath, Derl McCrudden and Vasilisa Stepanenko
20 Days in Mariupol

—Outstanding Cinematography

Ants Tammik
Smoke Sauna Sisterhood

—Outstanding Original Score

JD Samson
32 Sounds

—Outstanding Sound Design
Mark Mangini

32 Sounds

—Outstanding Visual Design
Thomas Curtis and Sean Pierce

Going to Mars: The Nikki Giovanni Project

—Outstanding Debut
Kokomo City

Directed by D. Smith

—Outstanding Nonfiction Short

Black Girls Play: The Story of Hand Games
Directed by Joe Brewster and Michèle Stephenson

—Outstanding Nonfiction Film for Broadcast

The Stroll
Directed by Kristen Lovell and Zackary Drucker

—Outstanding Nonfiction…

Read full article: ’32 Sounds’ Tops Cinema Eye Documentary Awards

The post “’32 Sounds’ Tops Cinema Eye Documentary Awards” by Caroline Brew was published on 01/13/2024 by variety.com